DATE:
AUTHOR:
The Brokerage Engine team
Accounting

Accounting Revocation Function Update

DATE:
AUTHOR: The Brokerage Engine team

We have made updates to the Revoke functionality on a transaction. In a typical brokerage workflow, once a transaction has been closed and a user has clicked the Upload to Accounting button to send the transaction data over to the accounting system, the transaction displays the option to click the Revoke button and pull the data back. 

However, at this time, users are unable to utilize the Revoke button to rescind data sent to accounting if a transaction has paid invoices associated with it. As these paid invoices are not reversed by the Revoke action in a transaction, we have made this change in order to prevent invoices from being paid erroneously. 

Required Modules: Commissions

User Permission Levels: Accounting, Admin, System


Powered by LaunchNotes